Portfolio Blog Progress #2

This is what I’ve decided upon for the general idea of the index page. Still need to add some more, minute details for accessibility and maybe hover colour for the navigation bar. I like this muted colour scheme, its not too harsh on the eyes and it will push the art to the forefront. I am thinking of putting a texture into the background to make it less plain. I should also do some thinking about what fonts I want to use for the site. 

The entire content body is within 750 px, so it should be fine on most computer screens. I think it should also be okay for most tablets? So I really only need to code for two different sizes. I could maybe also make a design for bigger size screens to make use of all that empty space… Hm.. I’ll do some thinking about that.

Leave a Reply

