Build Your Way

Sigh. So I thought I’d go back and work on my board game. I can’t remember how I was planning on writing the player controls, so I’m completely rewriting them again.

Currently playing tiles from the hands work but moving the attackers onto the tiles is broken. Also enabling the attacker movement script causes errors where it thinks it should be running when the player selects a hand tile and of course since there’s no attacker on a hand tile, it complains that there’s no attacker.

I’ve started playing around having states to try and fix this issue but my logic has gone wrong somewhere. I basically stayed up til 3am last night trying to get the blasted thing to work and now I’m dead tired. I’m going to try and fix these issues tonight.

I’ve decided to forego having a computer AI for the moment and just have it so two people can play it, both on PC and tablet. I’m going to redo the art assets so it looks all pretty. Also give it a menu screen and maybe some board variations? I just want to have one decent finished game XD

Leave a Reply

