Pokemon Moon #3

Finally left the first island. I spent way too long looking around the cities and petting my Pokemon. It’s really easy to get them to love you and its worth taking the time XD You get a greater chance at getting crits and avoiding attacks. Plus their reactions are super cute.

I’m trying to evolve my Pichu but I can’t remember if it was affection or friendship that it needs. I don’t quite remember all the ways friendship is raised. I just know Soothe Bell is good for it. Something to look up later I guess. 

Gotta say I’m enjoying Pokemon Moon a lot more than Y. I think even more than Omega Ruby too. I just love that it doesn’t take itself too seriously and the characters have really fun personalities. The changes they’ve made to the game are a nice change to the same old formula that’s been used for the past 20 years. 

Leave a Reply

