Build Your Way #1

jesyikaturner:

Getting back into some of my projects XD

I’ve started designing the game for my android tablet. I had to completely redo all the scripts for it XD It was a long process but last time I checked, picking and placing tiles worked on my android tablet and so did moving the attackers. But I’ve kinda changed things around a bit because I started adding in a computer player. Working out the logic for the computer is really doing my head in… It currently picks a random tile from its hand and chooses a place from the available places and places the tile onto the selected place. I’m trying to work out how to do the attacker movement since that should be the first thing it tries to do. I can’t do it randomly because it’ll just go around in a circle over and over for each turn. So I have to do something like make it choose a tile that closest to the goal its trying to reach and just trying to figure out how to code that properly is confusing me to no end. Kinda put that off to have a think about the art style of the game since it just doesn’t look that great.

I’ve decided to redesign the art for the game. I moved away from 3D to just 2D because I don’t have Android Pro for Unity3d (which means I can’t use image effects or shadows) and the models don’t look that great. I want to do a really simple and bright style for the game.

image

image

I still have to do destroying blocks for the player but the computer currently destroys nearby block tiles if there are no available places to place a new tile. I should probably do a little delay, so the player can see what the computer is doing, not try and figure out what happened after the computer super quick moves the tiles into place. I don’t know what the attackers should be… Currently they’re triangles and diamonds, but that doesn’t work with what I have now.

Leave a Reply

