With the “holidays” coming to an end. I’m hoping that this semester of my Computer Science degree goes a lot better than my previous one. I found coping with a part-time job with doing 4 courses, really difficult. I’ve always had issues with time management and it showed big time with my results. I’m doing three courses now instead of the usual four, and hopefully that is enough.

I’m really looking forward to going back and continuing with my studies. Even though it’s going to get pretty hectic with juggling Uni, my part-time job and the pixel art I’ve been working on for a game.  I barely have the time to go out with friends.

We recently started up a DnD session where I DM, which is currently on hold. I never knew how much fun DnD was, we always wanted to try it but none of knew where to start. I picked up a starter kit at PAXAUS which I was volunteer manning a booth at, and it was one of the best ideas I’ve had in awhile. I’m really looking forward to our next DnD day! I picked up a new whiteboard because we figured out that having one to show the map and character positions made explaining things a lot easier. I’m thinking of looking around to find little figurines so we don’t have to keep erasing and redrawing the map.

Leave a Reply

