I finally get the pickup script done for my game and find out that it doesn’t work in multiplayer… It works just fine for the host and the clients can see the host player pickup and move blocks just fine but the moment the client player picks up a block and moves it, it doesn’t register. I have no idea why it doesn’t work. Hopefully I’ll be able to find something about it on google. But I can’t keep working on it now. I have to do my other assignment that’s due soon.

Kind of panicking about that…. Luckily I’ve figured out the creating the board and being able to place tiles. I’ve gotten a little stuck on selecting pieces on those placed tiles but I should be able to work it out if I keep trying. I still need to start a GDD for that too.

Leave a Reply

