More Art

I ordered the second book of the level 26 series: Dark Prophecy. I’m really looking forward to reading it. Hopefully it’ll be just as good as the first one. Anyways on Thursday I was given a new brief for Visual Literacy, where I have to have three panels and in each panel they have to show one of the three contrasts: contrast in size, contrast in shape and contrast in colour. Here’s an example:

Other than that I’ve been working a bit on my animation. So far I’ve only scanned in one image, which I did some colour balance stuff on it with Photoshop. I think it fits the song I chose: ‘Ghost Children’ from the ‘Coraline Soundtrack’. But I still have heaps to do.

I’ll get there eventually. At least I got some extra time on it. It’s a lot of work hand drawing each frame and it takes so long. But hopefully when I put it all together on Adobe Flash, it’ll look really good. I’ll be posting it on DA when it’s finished without the sound.

Thursday I also handed in my relief sculpture artwork. Not many people actually had it ready to hand in on the day so I’m pretty happy I managed to get it all done and printed out before then.

I used that quote because when I looked at my picture, it was the first thing that came to mind.

Leave a Reply

