Dragon Age 2

I finally got around to installing Dragon Age 2. In my opinion the graphics have been greatly improved. The fighting is a lot more interesting etc. I like the story so far not that I’m going to be seeing the rest of it anytime soon… One of the main quests bugged on me. I’ve tried all the things that other people have tried but to no avail.

Basically I have to fight a group of blood mages to save this guy. I go through this whole dialogue with the crazy person and then I end up fighting them. I kill them and then what’s supposed to happen is that the guy that’s been trapped is freed and I get to talk him and go through with the rest of the quest. What happens instead is this: he starts saying something, I think its “The Light! Mother I see the…” then it’s cut off and he’s frozen there, doing nothing. I can’t click on him and leaving the area and coming back does nothing. I’ve reloaded back to an autosave which was like thirty minutes of gameplay ago and redid it all and still nothing.

People in the forums have suggested going and killing the blood mages with just the one character… I did it still nothing. I’ve tried going into the dialogue cutscene with another character selected… STILL nothing. So basically I’m stuck at that one point. The only other thing I haven’t tried is starting over.  Seeing as I have been playing on this save for around SEVEN hours, I don’t really want to try that option. I’m really disappointed…

But ignoring that part, one thing I don’t like about Dragon Age 2 is the characters. Dragon Age: Origins had very humorous and loveable characters; Dragon Age 2 has mope-y depressed characters and pretty much only has one funny character…. I miss Zevran and Oghren’s inappropriate jokes, Alistair’s naivety, Leliana’s constant spiel about the Maker, Morrigan’s bitchy-ness and Shale’s hatred toward pigeons. I miss their banter a lot 😦

Leave a Reply

