First Post

Well, this is my first ever blog. Figured why not. I reckon it’s good to talk about your day… so I figured that it would be good for me to write down my thoughts on what’s happened and stuff. It’ll probably help with my writing skills… maybe. But ah well, what can you do?

Anyways. I had a job interview today. I reckon it went well, they said I’ll probably get a call sometime next week about coming in and getting a test shift. That has to count for something.

Anyways I’ve been playing loads of games recently. ‘Tis like I’m in a gaming mood, which is kinda odd, seeing as I’m kinda lazy when it comes to doing things. I get the random urges to do it but meh.  Anyways I played Fable 3… Played as in I finished it in two days… I dunno why but all the Fable games are really short. Like really short, and easy. It sucks. I was hoping for a major improvement from how Fable 2 turned out. But it’s just as easy and just as short. The story was better and the end boss wasn’t as bad as the second. The ending was great although I got the worst ending. It wasn’t my fault… apparently doing all the good guy stuff doesn’t work out that well. I didn’t know that >.>

Recently I’ve been trying to finish Dragonage, amongst studying for my exams. I love the dialogue in the game. The conversations and banter between the characters is awesome. I love Dragonage. I really need to finish it though. I just keep getting distracted and thus I don’t play it.

I’ve also been playing a bit of World of Warcraft. Just leveling alts and stuff. Leveling through Dungeons though, tis quicker in my opinion. Well… not when you get fail groups like I’ve been getting. I don’t get the mindset of players, honestly in low level dungeons the aim is to get the most experience and loot out of them. Not skip majority of the boss and mobs through shortcuts just to get the bag from the last boss. At level 80, I can understand skipping the mobs because there’s really not much point in it but at level 20? Really? It sucks for dps too, the queues are like 10 – 30 minutes long and you get in there and the people are skipping all the mobs…. I just don’t get it.

Well. I’m off. Going back to fail groups and listening to Banjo-Kazooie music.

Leave a Reply

